Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
- Souvlaki Dream Station -
23 janvier 2009

...this is what it feels like to be dead...

I've been listening to this song for hours and now my head aches, but that doesn't stop me. It keeps repeating and now my eyes burn ; they have turned red and I do this to myself. I should get out but there's nowhere to go on a Friday night. This restless feeling, there is no cure for so I wait.

And it's a lovely day to never feel this way again. And will I ever find someone who understands my mind? I don't think so, it's just a sea of faces and vacant stares and they'll never have to be in this place again.

I have your number but I won't call it, I fear rejection more than being alone. I'm almost nauseous ; maybe I'm dying? Over dramatic, but that's what happen when you have too much time to think about the end. The lights look blurry now and the cars pass me by on an energic street that I have no part of.

I will wait for you to find me, but I know you never will…
I will seek to you to save me, but I know you never will…
I will try to regain passion, but I'm faltering…
I will try to overcome this, but I'm overwhelmed again…

1507146915_l

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
- Souvlaki Dream Station -
Publicité
- Souvlaki Dream Station -
Archives
Publicité